Adventist Healthcare
Home » News » News Detail


Adventist HealthCare inaugural Thrive Awards

'Thrive' is one of the key words in our vison statement – to be a thriving  faith based provider of world class healthcare, inspiring hope and wellbeing.

The Thrive Awards program aims to acknowledge and recognise contributions of our tremendous people and is inclusive of the Quality Awards, Mission Ambassador of the Year, Nursing & Midwifery Excellence Award, Clinical Education Award, Research Awards,  San Foundation Ambassador Award and AMO Awards. Congratulations to all nominees and winners.


Quality Awards

Clinical Care Award - Physiotherapy, Sharp Ward, Case Managers for the Orthopaedic Liaison Role. Accepting award is Karen

Customer Excellence Award Doctors - Dr Greg McDonald from EC

Customer Excellence Award Nursing - Krista Dormitorio - Stroke CNC

Customer Excellence Award Allied Services - Lauren Zamojsk - Radiographer

Customer Excellence Award Support Services - Simon Dobree - Wardsperson



AMO Awards

Academic Award - Associate Professor Geofery Herkes

San Doctor of the Year - Dr Lisa Tarlinton





Healthy Living

Awarded to Dr Anne Liebert


San Foundation Ambassador Award - Clinical Professor Gavin Marx



Clinical Education - Emma Smith


Nursing and Midwifery - Heike Schuster



Back to News